Annual ICTA Membership Meeting

President Rick Myers called the Annual Meeting to order following the box lunch. The minutes of the last Annual Meeting were read by Peggy Brown, secretary. The treasurer’s report prepared by Gerard Schwickerath showed a balance of $12,136.86 in the general fund and $31,963.64 in the Boutin Fund. The following community theatres have outstanding Boutin grants to be paid upon submission of their reports: Ankey, Marshalltown, Newton, and Sioux City. Theatres were encouraged to participate in and attend Festival in March, 2015. Details of the Festival will be announced soon. Members are reminded that dues are paid January 1 each year. A reminder letter/email will be sent in December. Loween Getter volunteered to compile the Center Stage newslet-ter. She asked members to send articles to her. A new website will be com-ing soon. Nominees for the ICTA board were introduced. New members of the board are shown below. Elected to a two-year term is R.J. Lundgren of Des Moines. Those elected to serve three-year terms are Cheryl Zieringer of Omaha, Mel Wilson of Newton Community Theatre, Carol Bellairs of Clarinda Community Theatre, Helen Beneke of Princess City Players of Pocahontas, and Christine Wolf. 


The mission of the Iowa Community Theatre Association is to: Improve standards of productions, Encourage the creation of new community theatres, Provide opportunities for the interchange of materials and ideas among member organizations and individuals, Represents the amateur theatre interests of Iowa in regional and national theatre meetings, and Provide a means of communicating among members